Career Opportunities at TU Dortmund University

TU Dortmund University initiates, promotes and encourages business start-ups from research and supports its students and graduates in planning, concretely defining, and implementing their business ideas. Together with the public sector, with business-related institutions such as technology and start-up centers, associations or chambers of commerce, TU Dortmund University develops projects to generate entrepreneurial spirit on campus and to develop an innovation and start-up-friendly climate at TU Dortmund University.

CET

tu>startup

Since 2017, all start-up and transfer activities have been bundled in the central university service facility Center for Entrepreneurship & Transfer. The CET also supports students, graduates and employees of TU Dortmund University in the evaluation and marketing of technical inventions and patents.

CET

StartUP.InnoLab

Das Innovationslabor

The StartUP.InnoLab offers innovative start-ups a platform to develop further and, for example, benefit from experienced mentors. The teams are supported in their development in a variety of ways. The "InnoLab" is coordinated by the Center for Entrepreneurship & Transfer of TU Dortmund University. Further partners of the project are the Dortmund University of Applied Sciences, the Hamm-Lippstadt University of Applied Sciences, the Dortmund Economic Development Agency and the TechnologieZentrumDortmund (TZDO).

StartUP.InnoLab

female.2.enterprises

female.2.enterprises

female.2.enterprises supports female master’s students and female  researchers in all disciplines at TU Dortmund University in their transition from academia to the regional economy. For this purpose, it provides a range of career-relevant workshops and coaching sessions and visits companies in Dortmund and the surrounding area with interested women.

female.2.enterprises

Die Karriere-Angebote an der TU Dortmund

Die Technische Universität Dortmund initiiert, fördert und würdigt Unternehmensgründungen aus der Forschung und unterstützt ihre Studierenden sowie Absolventinnen und Absolventen bei der Planung, Konkretisierung und Umsetzung ihrer Geschäftsideen. Gemeinsam mit der öffentlichen Hand, mit wirtschaftsnahen Einrichtungen wie Technologie- und Gründungszentren, Verbänden oder Wirtschaftskammern entwickelt die TU Dortmund Projekte, um Unternehmergeist auf dem Campus zu wecken und ein innovations- und gründungsfreundliches Klima an der TU Dortmund zu entwickeln.

CET

tu>startup

Seit 2017 sind alle Gründungs- und Transferaktivitäten in der zentralen universitären Serviceeinrichtung Centrum für Entrepreneurship & Transfer gebündelt. Das CET unterstützt Studierende, Absolventinnen und Absolventen sowie Beschäftigte der TU Dortmund auch bei der Bewertung und Vermarktung technischer Erfindungen und von Patenten.

CET

StartUP.InnoLab

Das Innovationslabor

Das StartUP.InnoLab bietet innovativen Startups eine Plattform, um sich weiterzuentwickeln und beispielsweise von erfahrenen Mentoren zu profitieren. Die Teams werden hierbei auf unterschiedlichste Weise bei ihrer Entwicklung unterstützt. Koordiniert wird das „InnoLab“ durch das Centrum für Entrepreneurship & Transfer der Technischen Universität Dortmund. Weitere Partner des Projekts sind die Fachhochschule Dortmund, die Hochschule Hamm-Lippstadt, die Wirtschaftsförderung Dortmund, sowie das Technologiezentrum Dortmund.

StartUP.InnoLab

female.2.enterprises

female.2.enterprises

female.2.enterprises unterstützt Masterstudentinnen und Wissenschaftlerinnen aller Fachrichtungen der TU Dortmund beim Übergang von der Hochschule in die regionale Wirtschaft. Zu diesem Zweck stellt es ein Angebot an karriererelevanten Workshops und Coachings bereit und besucht mit interessierten Frauen Unternehmen in Dortmund und der (näheren) Umgebung.

female.2.enterprises